5 Love Language: Which Type of You?

5 Love Language: Which Type of You?

Love is always a topic that is never-ending to talk about and really exciting! Surely we’re in February now and it’s well-known with The Month of Love ❤️ Who already knows about Love Language? If you are not, don’t worry we will help you know it better!

You may sometimes feel that your partner doesn’t understand you that much or lately have a lot of miscommunication. To understand more why this happen, knowing your love language and your partner’s really helpful! Before you find out which type of you, let’s see the 5 types of Love Language.

1. Words of Affirmation

This is for someone who is really affected by words. Words can build you up or bother you. I would say the Word of Affirmation type is really sensitive to words. If you or your partner is this type, pay more attention to what you say. 

It’s important for people with the Word of Affirmation type to hear and says a word like “I Love You” to their Loved Ones. It’s their way to express their love and vice versa. They feel loved by hearing those sweet words!

2. Quality Time

To you, nothing says you’re loved like undivided attention! When your partner is truly present (and not looking at their phone), it makes you feel important. Failure to actively listen or long periods without one-on-one time can make you feel unloved.

It’s important for you to have uninterrupted time just the two of you. It’s an expression of love and care for this type. Have some private date night, just the two of you, do something that you guys love to do it! 

3. Receiving Gifts

When you speak this love language, a thoughtful gift shows to you that you are special. On special days or regular days, you will feel loved by getting gifts. That doesn’t mean you are materialistic! You truly appreciate meaningful simple gifts too. The most important is the thought behind the gifts.

For example, getting your favorite snack before bed. It shows that your Loved Ones truly understand you and you feel loved by simple things like that! So show your love to this type of love language!

4. Acts of Service

Anything that your partner does willingly to ease your workload is a sign of love to you. You feel cared for when your partner vacuums before you get to it or makes you breakfast as a surprise. On the other hand, broken promises or laziness can make you feel unimportant. 

The acts of Service type doesn’t necessarily need promises or sweet words. The right quote for them is “talk less, do more”! Show your love through actions instead of words. 

5. Physical Touch

Holding hands, kisses, hugs, and other touches are your preferred way to show and receive love. Appropriate touches convey warmth and safety, while physical neglect can drive a wedge between you and your partner. 

Give them a proper little touch, then they will feel you truly love them! It doesn’t mean this type in a bad way. It feels you can sense their presence more with that physical touch.

Do you know what’s your Love Language Type now? Or your Loved Ones? If still have no idea, you can take the test for it here. Once you know it, trust me those miscommunications will be less ❤️


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Open chat
Need help?
Can we help you?